Hurricane Sandy Embroidery Pattern Giveaway

I’m slowing but surely getting back to regular life given traveling, the leg injury, and frozen shoulder—just like those effected and affected by Frankenstorm Sandy.

I have purchased an extra of a charming pattern created over at The Floss Box to help support the financial efforts of recovery from Sandy.  This is the image:

Pattern from The Floss Box

This pattern is being sold as a fund raiser for Frankenstorm Sandy survivors.

I will give my extra copy to the 13th person to like and/or comment on this post.

For those of you who would like to do the same on your blogs, here is the link to the page at The Floss Box.

http://www.theflossbox.com/store/pattern/sandy-cross-stitch

8 thoughts on “Hurricane Sandy Embroidery Pattern Giveaway

  1. Pingback: Giveaway over at The Shop Sampler | Blackwork Lessons

  2. I liked it, because I do : ) even though I am first instead of 13th. I think I might purchase one too, I think it would make a nice gift for my daughter.

  3. I’m sure I’m not the 13th, but I am a Sandy survivor. I was able to save my embroidery machine, but all of my thread is gone not to mention the water soluble stabilizer. Our house will be torn down soon and it doesn’t look like insurance will cover rebuilding.

Leave a Reply

